Thanksgiving and Fall Free TPT Finds for Speech Therapy

31 Oct

November is almost here! That means putting away all my Halloween activities and pulling out Thanksgiving and fall themed activities. Once again, Teachers Pay Teachers has been a treasure trove of free activities that I can use in speech therapy this month.

First up, Thanksgiving Bingo Create Your Own Luck from Jason’s Online Classroom. What I love about this bingo board set is that kids get to make their own bingo boards with the cute pictures. I use the “creating” of the bingo boards time to target following and giving directions (i.e. “first glue the pumpkin, then glue the scarecrow”, “glue the turkey under the apples). Once the bingo boards are created, it is easy to target several language or articulation goals while playing. I will pull out a picture and ask a “wh” question as the clue (i.e. “What month is Thanksgiving in?”) or for kids that are working on describing I will have them pull out a picture and have them give a clue (i.e. this is something that changes color and falls from trees).

Next, is  the Thanksgiving Roll A Turkey Freebie. I love this style of game because you can work on any goal while playing it. It is similar to the Roll a Scarecrow game that I wrote about in my Halloween Freebies Post.

I also found two nice freebies for prepositions (Thanksgiving Preposition Concept Matching Game) and following directions (Thanksgiving Following Directions Freebie).

Finally, for my students that are working on describing similarities and differences I found the Thanksgiving Compare Contrast Cards.

I am working on a Thanksgiving/fall articulation freebie that I will hopefully be able to get posted soon!

Update:  My S/Z/R Sound Thanksgiving/Fall Freebie is now up on TPT. Click here to get it. It includes word lists and bingo games.

Leave a Reply

